Praxis Manned Spaceflight Log 1961-2006.

Praxis Manned Spaceflight Log 1961-2006

Free shipping (Guaranteed delivery 3-5 business days for In-Stock products)

ISBN details

  • ISBN 10: 0387341757
  • ISBN 13: 9780387341750


This flagship work charts a complete chronological log of orbital manned spaceflight. Included are the X-15 astroflights of the 1960s, and the two 1961 Mercury and Redstone missions which were non-orbital. There is an image depicting each manned spaceflight, and data boxes containing brief biographies of all the space travelers. The main text is a narrative of each mission, its highlights and accomplishments, including the strange facts and humorous stories connected to every mission. The resulting book is a handy reference to all manned spaceflights, the names of astronauts and cosmonauts who flew on each mission, their roles and accomplishments.

Other Details

  • Publisher: Springer-Verlag New York, LLC
  • Format: Paperback
  • Edition: 2007
  • Dimensions: 9.61 (w) x 6.69 (h) x 1.73 (d)
  • Pages: 866
  • Date Published: March 2007
  • Authors: Tim Furniss, David Shayler, Michael D. Shayler